EKU Chapter 122

Eastern Kentucky University Chapter 122 was chartered in 1971. The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest, largest, and most selective all-discipline honor society and is the highest academic honor to which EKU students may aspire.

About The Society

Phi Kappa Phi inducts annually approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff, and alumni. Once inducted, Phi Kappa Phi members gain a lifelong passport to a global network of academic and professional opportunities. Since its founding in 1897, more than 1 million members have been initiated. Some of the organization's more notable members include former President Jimmy Carter, Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton, writer John Grisham, NASA astronaut Wendy Lawrence, and Netscape founder James Barksdale.

Phi Kappa Phi has chapters on over 300 select college and university campuses in North America and the Philippines. Membership is by invitation only to the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students and 7.5 percent of juniors. Faculty, professional staff, and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction also qualify. The Society's mission is "To recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others."

2018-19 Executive Board

President - Dr. Minh Nguyen

President-Elect - Dr. Eugene Palka

Vice President - Dr. Shirley O'Brien

Past-President - Dr. David Coleman

Treasurer - Ms. Barbara Kent

Secretary - Dr. Sara Zeigler

Public Relations - Ms. Katie Patton

Student Vice President - Ms. Jessica Carlotti

Student Vice President - Ms. Hannah Floyd

Student Vice President - Ms. Megan Hurley

Student Vice President - Ms. Samantha Pragar

Student Vice President - Ms. Abigale Wilson

Powered by OrgSync